Faculty & Staff

University of West Alabama

Sports Medicine & Athletic Training Center

R.T. Floyd, EdD, ATC

Program Director/ Distinguished Professor

rtf@uwa.edu

Joni Maddox, DAT, ATC

Athletic Trainer/ Clinical Education Director/ Assistant Professor

jmaddox@uwa.edu

Codie Washburn, MAT, ATC

Athletic Trainer/ Instructor

cwashburn@uwa.edu

Hudson Byrnes, MS, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer/ Instructor

hbyrnes@uwa.edu

Andrea Wilson, EdD, ATC

Athletic Trainer/ Instructor

acwilson@uwa.edu

Candice Keene, DPT, ATC

Instructor in Physical Therapy & Athletic Training

ckeene@uwa.edu

Taylor Ramsey, MS, ATC

Athletic Trainer/ Instructor

tramsey@uwa.edu

Jordan Hall, MS, ATC

Athletic Trainer/ Instructor

johall@UWA.edu

 

Adam Stone, ATC

Athletic Trainer

astone@uwa.edu

David Greenhill, ATC

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

greenhilld@uwa.edu 

Sarah Cook, ATC

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

cooks2926@uwa.edu

 

Bianca Canovas

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

canovasb@uwa.edu 

E. Lyle Cain, M.D.

Team Orthopaedist & Medical Director

Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center,

Birmingham, AL

James R. Andrews, M.D.

Team Orthopaedist

Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center,

Birmingham, AL

Kathleen McKeon, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon Hand & Wrist Specialist

Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center,

Birmingham, AL

Norman E. Waldrop, III, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon Foot & Ankle Specialist

Andrews Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center,

Birmingham, AL

UWA Athletic Training Students

2023-2024 Ist Year MAT Athletic Training Students
 Javian Stone   Angelina Tomasulo
2023-2024 Senior Level Athletic Training Students
Hunter Burton Laraleigh Roberts
2023-2024 Junior Level Athletic Training Students
A.J. Berry Dalton Meador Ethan Reiss
Ryan Bigham Bryce Palmer Jason Taylor
Emily LaFoy
2023-2024 Sophomore Level Athletic Training Students
Haley Cunningham Summer Fox Daniel McKinley

Hours of Operation:

Monday-Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Saturday 8:00 am-11:00 am

Walk-Ins Welcome | Appointments Appreciated

 

1 College Drive, UWA Station 14,

Livingston Alabama 35470

(205) 652-3714

Follow Us On Social Media!